iAccelerate Educate

iAccelerate offers a tailored education program built around delivering key knowledge areas critical to rapidly building a successful startup business.

The courses are delivered by a combination of industry experts, experienced entrepreneurs, investors, paid professional Advisors and UOW Academics.  The learning sessions, workshops and lunch & learn sessions assist startups, local businesses and students access training in core knowledge and skills areas and apply this to their own businesses. These programs are designed to better prepare startups for engagement with customers and investors, and for sustainable long-term growth.

iACCELERATE CORE KNOWLEDGE AREAS

UOW 774 Educate Diagram2resize2  

2017 iACCELERATE LEARNING SESSIONS & WORKSHOPS SCHEDULE 

The iAccelerate Educate program for 2017 includes a series of formal learning sessions, workshops and lunch & learn sessions for both iAccelerate Start and iAccelerate Advanced companies. 

 

August - December Program 2017

Learning Sessions & Workshops:

 

January - March Program 2018

Learning Sessions & Workshops:

  • Pitch Training - Tuesday 23 January, 9:30am - 4:30pm
  • Pitch to Peer Session 1 - Tuesday 30 January, 2:30pm - 4:30pm
  • Pitch to Panel Session 1 - Thursday 8 February, 2:30pm - 4:30pm
  • Pitch to Peer Session 2 - Monday 12 February, 2:30pm - 4:30pm
  • Pitch to Panel and iAccelerate Community - Thursday 15 February, 2:30pm - 4:30pm
  • Pitch Final - Thursday 22 February, 4pm - 7pm

 

Lunch ‘n’ Learn Sessions:

  • Design Thinking with Aly Khalifa - Monday 14 August, 12pm - 1pm
  • A Guide to Business Owners with Frank Marzano - Wednesday 16 August, 12pm - 1pm
  • AusIndustry with Peter Masterson - Monday 21 August, 12pm - 1pm
  • IP Australia - Wednesday 23 August, 12pm - 1pm
  • A Guide for Business Owners with Frank Marzano - Monday 28 August, 12pm - 1pm
  • MVP1 with Nathan Harper and Jared KellsWednesday 6 September, 12pm - 1pm
  • Producing Content for Kickstarter with Jess Milne - Monday 18 September, 12pm - 1pm
  • Perseverance in running startups with Nick Bolton - Wednesday 20 September, 12pm - 1pm
  • Proposal Writing (for Advanced Companies) with Frank Marzano - Monday 9 October, 12pm - 1pm
  • R&D Tax Incentive Workshop - Ernst & Young - Wednesday 11 October, 12pm - 1pm
  • MVP2 with Nathan Harper and Jared Kells - Wednesday 18 October, 12pm - 1pm
  • Winning Work from Government & Large Corporates with Frank Marzano - Monday 23 October, 12pm - 1pm
  • Shareholder Agreement with James Parrish and Adam Cole - Wednesday 25 October, 12pm - 1pm
  • Work Health & Safety for Small Business with Neil Johnson - TBA
  • IP Australia - Friday 24 November, 12pm - 1pm
  • MVP for Dummies - Monday 27 November, 12pm - 1pm
  • MVP2 with Nathan Harper - Wednesday 29 November, 12pm - 1pm
  • Shareholder Agreement - Thursday 30 November, 12pm - 1pm
  • Podcast Masterclass with Nathan Harper - Wednesday 13 December, 12pm - 1pm
  •  … plus more dates to be announced

 

For further information about the iAccelerate Educate program please contact Amira Antoun or call 02 4239 2150.

The value of our iAccelerate Educate program from recent participants:

 

Visit our Coming Events page for more information.

Advanced Collage 2   

Get Involved

Join iAccelerate to get access to the full educate program. Applications are now open for iAccelerate Start and iAccelerate Advanced.

If you would like to give a workshop on your area of expertise or share you leassons learned, contact us on info@iaccelerate.com.au.